Exciting news

Sooner than expected,
my first genuine (ie not family / friends) commission has come in!

I am to paint a ring-tailed lemur for a colleague at work as a gift to her husband for their first wedding anniversary.
Very very exciting!
Hopefully now I have broken into the work scene, more of my colleagues will be interested!

I will be sure to hand it over in a loud vibrant fashion and attract a crowd!!

I am fairly sure that working professionals are more likely customers than students,
ie if they buy a painting they can still afford to eat.

I will start the painting early next week as I am a busy bee this week with company induction.

I will post regular updates and photographs of my painting in progress; explaining how I am doing it and giving hints and tips.

Stay tuned!
(I am aware that I am currently just talking to myself)

Leave a Reply

