Business promotion and dodgy packing

My flyers arrived! On Sunday I dragged my boyfriend out on a cold walk and we headed to the woods, flyers in hand. I wimped out and avoided approaching a couple of “Man and man’s best friend on a mission” types, but managed to approach four groups of people to share my talent and direct them over here. If you have stumbled upon my website after receiving a flyer – Hello! My future is painting and I need you lovely people to share the news and get my name out there!
This weekend I also (nearly) finished my latest painting of a golden retriever. Just an eye is outstanding because I just can’t get it right!

I am now away on business (I sound so important) so the eye will have to wait. My packing practices for this trip have been bizarre to say the least. I remembered my hot water bottle… I forgot pyjamas. I remembered spinach and salad dressing… and three different types of nuts (cheeky) but I forgot a phone charger. I woke up in the middle of the night worrying so much about what I would forget for my holiday that I had to write a list to be able to go back to sleep again. “salt, chopped tomatoes, soup, phone charger, hair ties and sketch pad” made it onto my midnight panic list. The essentials (!)

Cannot wait to get home, finish my retriever and go to the Wildlife Photography Art Exhibition on Saturday. Hopefully on Sunday I can get walking and hand out more flyers! I have quite a week to get through first.

What essentials have you forgotten to pack? Is there a way to avoid putting your life on hold while you are away? 

Leave a Reply

