The Four Commissions of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas, commissioned to me, Lyra the dog for a lady named Dee.
I painted the piece mainly at a fair, many were captured and stopped to stare.
This painting was one I enjoyed the most, I missed it when it went in the post.

Lyra artbyimi

On the second piece, pressure began to show. It was a Samoyed surrounded by snow.
With one shade of paint I couldn’t be tight. Yes you have guessed, it was the white.
With purple shadows for snow and cream for the body, the outcome wasn’t too shoddy.

Zola artbyimi

The third commission I was stumped to begin. It was no animal, but a mandolin.
A mirrored surface and fiddly strings, I used best handwriting to write “Recording Kings”.
I painted a throw on which it sat, could have stitched it in the time it took to paint that!

Andrews Mandolin

Commission four was a kitten that lives on a boat, with wide green eyes and a tabby coat.
The painting began at my Christmas stand, surrounded by punters, paintbrush in hand.
Thin stripes of whiskers were the finishing touch, the end result I liked very much.Capi artbyimi

Merry Christmas everyone, enjoy your day, I hope Santa Claus has visited with his sleigh.
I’ve had lunch and games with my mum, dad and sister, now out for presents with the Mr.
My books are open in the new year. Commission some art for some cold weather cheer!

2 thoughts on “The Four Commissions of Christmas

Leave a Reply

